Check Out The 10-Man Shortlist For FIFA Men's Coach Of The Year

FIFA have officially announced the 10 shortlisted candidates for the Best FIFA Men's Coach of the Year award.

The governing body of world football and France Football, who together announced the FIFA Coach of the Year in the past six years, have parted ways, and FIFA will now hand out the award in its own guise.

Last year's winner, Luis Enrique, is again among the shortlisted candidates after guiding FC Barcelona to the domestic double, winning La Liga and the Copa del Rey.

He will be challenged by Atletico Madrid boss Diego Simeone, who guided his side to the UEFA Champions League final and finished third in La Liga.

Zinedine Zidane, who led Real Madrid to the UEFA Champions League title after taking over from Rafael Benitez midway through the season, is also on the shortlist.

See full list below:

Chris Coleman                     (Wales)
Didier Deschamps              (France)
Luis Enrique                        (FC Barcelona)
Pep Guardiola                      (Bayern Munich, Manchester City)
Jurgen Klopp                       (Liverpool)
Mauricio Pochettino           (Tottenham Hotspur)
Claudio Ranieri                    (Leicester City)
Fernando Santos                 (Portugal)
Diego Simeone                     (Atletico Madrid)
Zinedine Zidane                   (Real Madrid)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach of the Year will be announced on 9 January during a gala event in Zurich.


Post a Comment