DSS Nabs 4 Fleeing Boko Haram Members In Lagos 

The Department of State Services (DSS), on Tuesday, January 10, announced the arrest of 5 fleeing Boko Haram members in Lagos and Kogi states.

According to the security agency, four of the fleeing Boko Haram members were intercepted by operatives in Oko-Oba within the Agege area of Lagos state on Tuesday.

DSS spokesperson, Mr Tony Opuiyo said that the suspects fled to Lagos to evade arrest in the North-East, Punch reports.

He gave the names of the suspects as Fanayi Hassan, Butame Hassan, Kologoni Bukar and Amina Abubakar.

Opuiyo said that the leader of the Boko Haram sect in Okene town in Kogi state, Mr Abdullahi Mohammed a.k.a. Huja, was also arrested on Tuesday.

He said that the suspect had been responsible for the coordination of Boko Haram activities in Okene axis of Kogi State.

The DSS stated that it had earlier arrested some other fleeing Boko Haram members between January 1 and 6. Some of them were picked up in a mosque in Taraba state.

Post a Comment